Current Board Members

President - Audrey Toothman


Audrey has been in Histology for 45 years at various hospitals in the Cleveland area. She is currently the Supervisor of Histology at Parma Community General Hospital. Audrey has been on the BOD for HSO and was President of NEOHS. She has also served at NSH Delegate.

Secretary- Mary Ann Klein


Mary Ann has worked in the laboratory field for 38 years and is an M.T. She currently is employed as the Coordinator of Anatomic Pathology at MetroHealth Medical Center and before that she worked at Mt.Sinai Medical Center.

Treasurer - Linda McDonald


Linda has worked in Histology for 39 years and is currently Supervisor at the Cleveland Clinic. She started her carrier at OSU and has worked at Deaconess and MetroHealth as well as CCF. She has been treasurer since 1998 for OHS.

Histology Links

National Society of Histotechnology


Histology World - A website devoted to learning Histology


College of American Pathologists - Laboratory accreditation, improvement and education.

National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences

American Society of Clinical Pathology - Histology certification, CME, and certification maintenance information.


IHCWorld - Immunohistochemistry website

Joint Commission of Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations